Me, Myself & I

The World the way I see it

Finally Moved

Posted by Luminus on November 25, 2005

I finally moved my blog here from my inital spot on Blogger. T’was quite a bit of work seeing as I couldn’t move my posts here automatically, ‘cos for security reasons, WordPress.com doesn’t allow you to use FTP. I had to paisntakingly copy each post and then edit the timestamp to match what I had on Blogger. Lucky for me, I didn’t have that many posts to copy. On the down side, I couldn’t do anything about the Comments that were already on my Blogger blog, no way for me to move them (what a shame!!!).
I’m glad I was able to do it. The only problem I have right now is that I lack the kind of control I had on Blogger. I can’t add crazy things like My Japanese Name which I got here, or my counter which I got here, unless I add them to a page I create myself. The ability to create pages is cool (try and do that on Blogger), but there are just some stuff I’d rather have on my Blog Home Page.

I should have put this post up since yesterday, but I never got past the first sentence ‘cos there was always something or other that needed my attention. Glad I could finally do it.

I should post some interesting stuff soon. So stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

 
