Me, Myself & I

The World the way I see it

The Definition of Success

Posted by Luminus on May 24, 2006

This, according to a man whom I know not but would not hesitate to call my friend is the definition of success.

To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty, to find the best in others; to leave the world a little better; whether by a healthy child, a garden patch or a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is the meaning of success.

Dipo Tepede

Check out this post that led me to this open secret here

This has become for me like a light at the end of the tunnel, forever altering my perspective on even trivial everyday issues.

I ask God for the grace to live a life that's true to this creed. A life of love.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “The Definition of Success”

  1. Turtle Guy said

    Wonderful post! When I have time I will visit some of your previous posts!

    You write well and your blog is an interesting read! Thanks for dropping by earlier.

  2. Pete said

    Great Posy, Luminus, I like your blog, and I love the Jobs in Nigeria idea, helping folks into work, and, by proxy, helping reduce the amount of people who wish to give me $125,000,000 if I will only fly to lagos to sort the transfer.
    I must encourage you to do that I Post too, it’d be interesting to read!

  3. Luminus said

    Thanks Pete,
    I’ll try and keep the Job posts going. I’ve just been really tied down with work these days.

    The “I” Post, hmm… Ok, U got me there. I’m gonna have to do it now that you’ve encouraged me. Shouldn’t be too long in coming.

  4. smiley said

    Wow what words to live by… Checked out the link too. Mind if I post this on my blog too…

  5. Luminus said

    Go ahead Smiley, you know I can’t hold nothing back from you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
