Me, Myself & I

The World the way I see it

Invisibility, a distict possibility

Posted by Luminus on May 26, 2006

Invisible Man, Harry's Potter invisible cloak and everything that is related to invisibility, might be very reachable. Why? Because this is what the latest "science-news"say.

Imagine being able to put on a cloak and disappear, all Harry Potter fans know what I'm talking about. That'd be cool for sneaky pranks, except that's not what it'd be used for. More like, bank robbery, assassinations and the likes, what is the world coming to.

It seems to me that everythin gyou invent for a good reason has 10 times more criminal / evil uses that readily come to mind.

What is the world turning to. Check out the this link for more detail.

Lemme know what you think.

Technorati Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Invisibility, a distict possibility”

  1. Pete said

    You know, I feel so much safer if everyone stays visible! Veyr interesting post, Dude.
    Have a great weekend.

  2. smiley said

    I just read about this too. Wow science has actually come up with an invisibility cloak too. :0) But I agree I’d rather have everybody visible, I don’t want to even think of the uses a criminal would have for it.

  3. Luminus said

    Pete, My sentiments exactly. Thanks, I had a really great weekend.

    Smiley, I agree, as cool as it sounds, I’d rather have it the old fashioned way. Lemme see you coming.

Leave a Reply

 
