Me, Myself & I

The World the way I see it

I’ve moved AGAIN

Posted by Luminus on July 13, 2006

Howdy Y’all,
I’ve moved my blog again. I finally forked out the cash for my own domain and hosting and I’ve setup a spanking new WordPress Install. I picked a few good themes and a whole boat load of plugins and it’s looking pretty good.

I’ve copied all the posts on this blog over to the new one, all that’s left is to move my links and blog roll and get back on track with my bloggin.

I toyed briefly with the idea of installing WordPress MU, which is what powers this blog, ‘cos I’ll be running two blogs, but I gave it up seeing as there isn’t a 1.0 stable release yet and the guys warned that it breaks a lot. My PHP skills are a little rusty and I don’t think I want to be trying to fix bugs on my own every few days.

I found a really cool plugin called Multiply that enables me run two blogs with just the one installation. So now I’ve got my main blog here and I’ve moved the Jobs in Nigeria blog here. Hopefully I won’t have any crazy ideas to run more blogs otherwise I’m gonna have no choice to get MU installed.

Well, everything is honky-dory and the best thing that’s happened today is that my weekly Maintenance meeting which is scheduled for Thursdays is cancelled, Yippeeeeeeee. I get to go home early today.

Ok, ok, ok, I’ll shut up now. Y’all be good and I hope to hear from y’all soon.

P.S. If you don’t have a gravatar, now would be a good time to get one, ‘cos both my new blogs have gravatars enabled for commenters and they look so cool. You’ll have yourself to blame if you comment and no neat picture shows up.

I’ve still gotta figure out how to make a default image show if you don’t have a gravatar instead of the rubbish that presently displays.

If my blogs look funny in Internet Explorer, don’t complain, you know better than to use that thing. You can always head over and Get Firefox or some other decent browser.

Jeez, I’mlong winded today eh!!!

Anyway, Adios Muchachos.

3 Responses to “I’ve moved AGAIN”

  1. Dear Dr. Patsi:
    Have you seen G.W.Bush giving a Texas 5-second shoulder massage to a woman who didn’t know he was standing behind her chair?

    I laffed so hard my mouse ran over a link and I lost the site before I could bookmark it. It was probably Will Wheaton’s site.

    I put up a humorous tale on Will’s “Failed Success in St. Louis” site. http://www.failedsuccess.com/index.php?/weblog/failedsuccess_in_st_louis/

    OldMack sends greetings

  2. Boso said

    Hey, I’ll update my links to your new blog. For some reason, the site isn’t opening up at the moment….which is a pain.

  3. jane said

    Dang! Good job on your move. Looking forward to your posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
